Famous Blue Raincoat



MSRP: $29.99 USD

Order Now

After a long hiatus, Impex Records brings back Jennifer Warnes masterpiece Famous Blue Raincoat on 24K gold CD. This benchmark album defined the state-of-the-art in digital recording and includes the bonus material from the Cisco Music original, including a new recording of “Ballad of the Runaway Horse” and a rare live recording of “Joan of Arc.”

Bernie Grundman’s unobtrusive remastering (working with Ms. Warnes from the original analog mix-down tapes) brings out all the subtleties and nuance you expect from this legendary audiophile record–a record consistently on dozens of audiophile best of lists. Impex’s gold CD media delivers everything to your system with unparalleled precision. Truly a great way to enjoy a timeless recording by one of our finest artists.

1. First We Take Manhattan
2. Bird On a Wire
3. Famous Blue Raincoat
4. Joan of Arc
5. Ain’t No Cure For Love
6. Coming Back To You
7. Song of Bernadette
8. A Singer Must Die
9. Came So Far For Beauty
10. Night Comes on (Bonus Track)
11. Ballad of the Runaway Horse (Bonus Track)
12. If It Be Your Will (Bonus Track)
13. Joan of Arc (Live in Concert) (Bonus Track)